Connect with us

Top 50 Entertainment stories that made headlines in 2013

News

Top 50 Entertainment stories that made headlines in 2013

Below are the 2013 Entertainment stories that made headlines and a buzz on social media.

– M-Net sells ‘The Wild’ : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/02/06/m-net-sells-the-wild-to-panatv-for-online-streaming-in-africa/

– Ntando and Hlelo (The Twinz) leaving YFM : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/02/05/ntando-and-hlelo-the-twinz-leaving-yfm/

– 8ta to be rebranded as Telkom Mobile : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/03/07/8ta-to-be-rebranded-as-telkom-mobile/

– Professor investigated for Police Uniform at the Metro FM Awards : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/02/25/professor-investigated-for-police-uniform-at-the-metro-fm-awards/

– DJ Zinhle launches a watch brand – Era : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/03/04/dj-zinhle-launches-a-watch-brand-era/

– Google commemorates Miriam Makeba’s birthday : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/03/04/google-commemorates-miriam-makebas-birthday/

– Raphael Griffiths and Omuhle Gela lands roles on Muvhango : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/03/12/raphael-griffiths-and-omuhle-gela-lands-roles-on-muvhango/

– Adele bills SA tycoon R35 million to perform for 25 minutes : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/03/14/adele-bills-sa-tycoon-r35-million-to-perform-for-25-minutes/

– Mzansi Magic to launch its second telenovela, Isibaya : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/03/14/mzansi-magic-to-launch-its-second-telenovela-isibaya/

– Mzansi Magic’s “Headline” coming to an end : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/03/27/mzansi-magics-headline-coming-to-an-end-in-april/

– Ms Cosmo joins 5FM : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/03/28/ms-cosmo-joins-5fm/

– Jo-Ann Strauss leaving Top Billing : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/03/28/jo-ann-strauss-leaving-top-billing/

– Bonang Matheba writes an open letter after DRUM drama : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/04/05/bonang-matheba-writes-an-open-letter-after-drum-drama/

– MTN loses over 11 000 users : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/04/08/mtn-lost-11-000-users/

– Mawande (Nambitha) leaving Generations : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/04/22/mawande-leaving-generations/

– AZANIA leaving Metro FM : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/04/25/azania-leaving-metro-fm/

– Debora Patta quits etv (3rd Degree and eNCA) : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/05/08/debora-patta-quits-etv-3rd-degree-and-enca/

– BlackBerry Messenger ‘BBM’ available to iOS and Android http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/05/14/blackberry-messenger-bbm-coming-to-ios-and-android/

– EXCLUSIVE: [SHOCKING E-mail] How Wesbank mistreated Trevor Madondo : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/05/10/e-mail-how-wesbank-mistreated-trevor-madondo/

– Donald & Toya Delazy nominated for BET Award : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/05/15/donald-toya-delazy-nominated-for-bet-award/

– TV Presenter Vuyo Mbuli passes away : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/05/19/tv-presenter-vuyo-mbuli-passes-away/

– Dream Team SA signs Xhosa rapper, iFani : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/05/24/dream-team-sa-signs-xhosa-rapper-ifani/

– SA launches it’s own Big Brother Reality show #BigBrotherMzansi : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/06/14/big-brother-mzansi-coming-to-sa-in-january-2014/

– Fana Mokoena to star in US film with Brad Pitt ‘World War Z’ : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/06/14/fana-mokoena-to-star-in-us-film-with-brad-pitt-world-war-z/

– New Radio Station: Power FM scores big names on its line up :

New Radio Station: Power FM scores big names on its line up

– Samuel L Jackson makes an appearance on Generations : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/05/31/tonight-samuel-l-jackson-to-make-an-appearance-on-generations/

– Bonang Matheba named the first ever South African Revlon Brand Ambassador : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/06/14/bonang-matheba-named-the-first-ever-south-african-revlon-brand-ambassador/

– Luthuli Dlamini joins Generations soapie : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/06/17/luthuli-dlamini-joins-generations-soapie/

– Samkelo Ndlovu joins etv’s Rhythm City : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/07/02/samkelo-ndlovu-joins-etvs-rhythm-city/

– ESPN closes channels in Africa : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/07/15/espn-to-close-channels-in-africa/

– DJ Zinhle named new face of Legit Fashion : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/09/12/dj-zinhle-named-new-face-of-legit-fashion/

– Grand Theft Auto 5 Sells $800 Million In 24 Hours / $1 billion in 72 hours : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/09/18/grand-theft-auto-5-sells-800-million-in-24-hours/

– SABC pays off R1 billion government loan : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/10/11/sabc-pays-off-r1-billion-government-loan/

– Pearl Thusi leaves RGB : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/10/17/pearl-thusi-leaving-rgb/

– Sandile Ntshingila wins the MTV Base VJ search title : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/10/22/sandile-ntshingila-wins-the-mtv-base-vj-search-title/

– Vusi Thembekwayo launches a new movement to develop 11 Millionaires by 2020 : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/10/29/vusi-thembekwayo-launches-a-new-movement-to-develop-11-millionaires-by-2020/

– Khuli Chana shot by cops : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/10/28/press-release-khuli-chana-shooting/

– YoMzansi launches a student portal for Bursaries, Internships & Vacancies “StudentSpaza.co.za” : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/10/31/yomzansi-launches-a-student-portal-for-bursaries-internships-vacancies-studentspaza-co-za/

– Kendrick Lamar to perform in SA in 2014 : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/09/13/kendrick-lamar-sa-tour-postponed-to-2014/

– Eminem to perform in SA in 2014 : Rapture Tour : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/11/18/eminem-to-perform-in-sa-in-2014-rapture-tour/

– Musa Sukwene wins Idols season : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/11/27/musa-sukwene-wins-idols/

– Mandela Movie : Long Walk to Freedom : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/11/22/video-mandela-long-walk-to-freedom/

– DJ Sbu launches his first book #L2020Book : The Beginning : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/11/28/dj-sbu-to-launch-his-book-on-02-dec-at-ekurhuleni-leadership-2020-seminar/

– Nelson Mandela passes away (1918 – 2013) : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/12/06/nelson-mandela-passes-away-1918-2013/

– Baby Jake Matlala dies at the age of 51 : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/12/07/baby-jake-matlala-dies/

– MICASA’s album reaches platinum : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/12/09/mi-casa-reaches-platinum-sales/

– Barack Obama Speech – Mandela Memorial : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/12/10/barack-obama-speech-mandela-memorial/

– Erykah Badu to perform in SA “March 2014″ : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/12/10/erykah-badu-to-perform-in-sa-march-2014/

– Lungile Radu confirmed as the host for “Big Brother Mzansi” : http://www.yomzansi.com/2013/12/19/lungile-rau-confirmed-as-the-host-for-big-brother-mzansi/

(Visited 112 times, 1 visits today)
Continue Reading

More in News

To Top