Connect with us

WINNERS: 16th Metro FM Music Awards #MMA16


WINNERS: 16th Metro FM Music Awards #MMA16


The winners of the 16th Metro FM Music Awards were revealed at a special event, which took place at Durban ICC on Saturday night.
Local artists and Industry insiders gathered together at this awards ceremony to celebrate local music and the talent. Nasty C was the big winner for the night walking away with 4 awards including New artist, Best Hit Single and Song of the Year. Other artists who saw their shine includes Kelly Khumalo, Amanda Black, Sjava, Miss Pru, Duboiz and Musa.

If you missed all the action, here are all the winners:

Best New Artist – Nasty C

Best Compilation Album — DJ Qness

Best Collaboration — Miss Pru : Ameni

Best Urban Jazz Album — Henry Philemon

Best Urban Gospel Album — Dr Tumi

Best Music Video — DuBoiz : Dope Dream

Best Produced Album — Sjava :Isina Muva

Best R&B Single — Amanda Black

Best African Pop Album — Musa : Mr Serious

Best Dance Album — Mobi Dixon : Live the Music

Best Styled Artist — Mafikizolo

Best Female Album — Kelly Khumalo : My Truth

Best Male Album — Nasty C : Bad Hair Extensions

Lifetime Achievement Award — Caiphus Semenya & Letta Mbulu

Best Kwaito Album — Lvovo : Amatin tin

Best Hip Hop Album — Nasty C : Bad Hair Extensions

Best Group — Durban’s Finest : DJ Tira x DJSOXsa

Best Remix — Prince Kaybee : Don’t Give Up

Best Hit Single — Riky Rick : Sidlukotini

One Africa Award — Vee Mampeezy : I Do

Song of the Year — Nasty C : Hell Naw


Drop your comments below & Join the conversation , even on our Twitter or Facebook :



(Visited 10,558 times, 1 visits today)
Continue Reading
Click to comment

More in Music

To Top