Connect with us

Here are the WINNERS of 2018 Liberty Radio Awards


Here are the WINNERS of 2018 Liberty Radio Awards

The 2018 Liberty Radio Awards winners were announced last night at Sandton Convention Centre, hosted by David Kau.
The theme for 2018 Liberty Radio Awards – “Raising the bar – celebrating those who inform and entertain us” strongly resonated in the announcement of the category winners.

Metro Fm’s The Drive hosted by Masechaba Ndlovu and Mo Flava walked away with Best Afternoon Drive Show – Commercial. Kaya Fm’s David O’Sullivan was crowned best Breakfast Presenter – Commercial.

Here are the winners:

Afternoon Drive Presenter – Campus

Uct Radio Naushaad Maharaj



Afternoon Drive Presenter – Community

Hot 91.9 Simon Parkinson

Afternoon Drive Presenter – Commercial

East Coast Radio Bongani Mtolo

Afternoon Drive Show – Campus

Tuks Fm 107.2 The Drive Way


Afternoon Drive Show – Community

Hot 91.9 The Big Joburg Drive

Afternoon Drive Show – Commercial

 Metro Fm The Drive



Breakfast Presenter – Campus

Tuks Fm 107.2 Nicholas Lawrence


Breakfast Presenter – Community

Mix 93.8 Tony Blewitt


Breakfast Presenter – Commercial

Kaya Fm David O’sullivan


Breakfast Show – Campus

Pukfm 93.6 Big Bang Breakfast

Breakfast Show – Community

Radio Today Tom London Breakfast


Breakfast Show – Commercial

Kfm 94.5 Kfm Mornings




Business And Finance Show – Combined

Kaya Fm Kaya Bizz

Community Project – Campus and Community

Pretoria Fm Oggendkuier


Community Project – Commercial

Algoa Fm Big Walk For Cancer

Content Producer – Campus And Community

Voice Of Wits Dj Keyez


Content Producer – Commercial

Gagasi Fm Mfundo Mabaso


Daytime Show – Campus

Pukfm 93.6 Pukfm Lunch


Daytime Show – Community

Alex Fm The Real Deal


Daytime Show – Commercial

Algoa Fm The Algoa Fm Top 30


Documentary – Combined

Rsg Monitor – Vroue Tronk


Drama Programme – Combined

Motsweding Fm Bua Le Mmino – Makarapa City


Field News Reporter – Combined

702 And 947 Mia Lindeque


Internet/Online Radio Show – Combined

Pulpit Media Group I Am Youth


Multi-Channel Promotion – Combined

Jacaranda Fm Singing Billboard


Sports Presenter – Combined

Power 98.7 Thabiso Mosia


Sports Presenter – Sports Show

Hot 91.9 Hot Sport With John Walland


Sports Presenter – Commercial

Metro Fm The Ultimate Sports Show


Music Show – Campus

Tshwane Fm The Night Pulse


Music Show – Community

Radio Khwezi Night Time Crew


Music Show – Commercial

Vuma 103 Fm Sunday Gospel Show

My Station – Most Votes

Hot 91.9


Most Loyal Listeners

Hot 91.9


News And Actuality Show – Campus And Community

Radio Islam Sabahuul Muslim



News And Actuality Show – Commercial

Kaya Fm The Law Report


News Bulletin Reader – Campus

Uct Radio Naushaad Maharaj


News Bulletin Reader – Community

Mix 93.8 Fm Helen Desbois



News Bulletin Reader – Commercial

702 Tara Penny


Podcast – Combined

East Coast Radio #Getreal – With Vanessa Goosen


Promotions Stunt/Event – Campus And Community

Tygerberg 104 Fm #Vreesloos2017


Promotions Stunt/Event – Commercial

Algoa Fm Algoa Fm Big Walk For Cancer And Jacaranda Fm Jacaranda Fm Billboard

Night-Time Show – Campus

Pukfm 93.6 Rooiwynsondag


Night-Time Show – Community

Kingfisher Fm Masabelane With Tasco


Night-Time Show – Commercial

Ofm A Touch Of Thabang



Radio Innovation – Combined

Smile 90.4 Fm Amplifying The Good News In The Mother City



Station Imaging – Campus And Community

 Hot 91.9

Station Imaging – Commercial

Power 98.7


Station Of The Year – Commercial

Algoa Fm


Traffic Presenter – Combined

Phalaphala Fm Rendy S


Weekend Radio Show – Campus

Pukfm 93.6 International Top 40


Weekend Radio Show – Community

Hot 91.9 The Tony Murrell Show


Weekend Radio Show – Commercial

Munghana Lonene Switshongo – Top 30


Station Of The Year – Campus

Pukfm 93.6


Station Of The Year – Community

Hot 91.9fm



(Visited 814 times, 4 visits today)
Continue Reading
Click to comment

More in Music

To Top