Connect with us

The Springboks win 2019 Rugby World Cup


The Springboks win 2019 Rugby World Cup

Smashing England a hard score.


It was a fireworks match between South Africa (Springboks) and England at International Stadium Yokohama, Yokohama (Japan) for the 2019 Rugby World Cup title.

The Springboks managed to secure the title after beating England 32-12.

Makazole Mapimpi and Cheslin Kolbe made the team proud by scoring tries. Mapimpi now becomes the first South African to score a try in a Rugby World Cup final, with Siya Kolisi being the first black captain to win the title.

The South African president, Cyril Ramaphosa was present at the stadium to celebrate the huge victory with the team.



Currently, The Springboks hold three World Cup victories, winning in 1995, 2007 and 2019.



Share your thoughts, Drop your comments below & Join the conversation, our Twitter or Facebook:



(Visited 1,185 times, 1 visits today)
Continue Reading

More in Sports

To Top

Latest News & Updates on Coronavirus (COVID-19).