Connect with us

Sjava, Babes Wodumo, Saudi & Yugen Blakrok featured on ‘Black Panther’ Soundtrack


Sjava, Babes Wodumo, Saudi & Yugen Blakrok featured on ‘Black Panther’ Soundtrack

‘Black Panther: The Album’

Some exciting news for SA music industry.
Local artists; Babes Wodumo, Sjava, Saudi and Yugen Blakrok have been featured on the much-anticipated Kendrick Lamar’s Black Panther Soundtrack. And don’t get it twisted, Reason who is mentioned on the album is not the South African rapper. The album comes just days before the movie premiere which is on 16 February 2018. Last month, Kendrick he was going to produce Black Panther: The Album. Other featured artists include; 2 Chainz, Khalid, Ab-Soul, Jorja Smith, Future and more.



Saudi is featured on a track titled “X” with Schoolboy Q and 2 Chainz. Babes Wodumo jumps on “Redemption” with the vocally-talented Zacari. And we have Sjava on “Seasons” with Mozzy and Reason (not the South African). ‘Black Panther: The Album’ will release on 09 February 2018.

Here is the tracklist of the album:

“Black Panther” Kendrick Lamar
“All the Stars” Kendrick Lamar, SZA
“X” – Schoolboy Q, 2 Chainz, Saudi
“The Ways” – Khalid, Swae Lee
“Opps” – Vince Staples, Yugen Blakrok
“I Am” – Jorja Smith
“Paramedic!” – SOB X RBE
“Bloody Waters” Ab-Soul, Anderson .Paak, James Blake
“King’s Dead” – Jay Rock, Kendrick Lamar, Future, James Blake
“Redemption Interlude”
“Redemption” – Zacari, Babes Wodumo
“Seasons” – Mozzy, Sjava, Reason
“Big Shot” – Kendrick Lamar, Travis Scott
“Pray For Me” – The Weeknd, Kendrick Lamar


Drop your comments below & Join the conversation on our Twitter or Facebook :



(Visited 3,286 times, 1 visits today)
Continue Reading

More in Music

To Top