Connect with us

TEASERS: Coming up on ‘The River’ in October 2020

TV / Film

TEASERS: Coming up on ‘The River’ in October 2020

Coming on The River this month.

This is what’s coming up on The River this month.
The River is set in Pretoria and follows the lives of the Dlaminis and the Mokoenas, two families from different backgrounds that are brought together and divided by the discovery of a diamond in Cullinan, just a stone’s throw away from Pretoria.

The River airs Mondays to Fridays at 20h00 on 1Magic and available to stream on Showmax.

 

 

Thursday 1 October 2020
Lindani and Tumi are unable to reconcile a decision they’ve had to make while Cobra is determined to help his son fight his fears.

Friday 2 October 2020
Lindani has words for Mabutho and will Lindiwe’s different tactics to avert disaster work?


Monday 5 October 2020
Tumi has a hard decision to make, while Morena receives love, appreciation and gifts from the community.

Tuesday 6 October 2020
Lindani desperately seeks help for his marriage but no one agrees with his plans. A cocky Morena falls prey to his ego.

Wednesday 7 October 2020
Lindani struggles to accept his new reality and Morena’s past turns his big day upside down.

Thursday 8 October 2020
Everyone in Refilwe is shaken by what just happened and the Dikanas help Tumi deal with the big shift in her life.

Friday 9 October 2020
Cobra disappears, leaving his family to think he’s out for revenge. Lindiwe suspects Tumi is back to her old ways and is not happy about it.


Monday 12 October 2020
Lindiwe finds an adversary making himself comfortable in her house and the Mokoenas’ reel from all the changes in their lives.

Tuesday 13 October 2020
Zweli is stunned when he gets a serious request from an unexpected visitor. Cobra unleashes his anger on a group of people.

Wednesday 14 October 2020
The Mokoenas worry about Cobra’s reaction to a recent tragedy and Zweli puts his foot down, leaving Lindiwe and Tumi miserable.

Thursday 15 October 2020
Classes clash across the Dikana dining table and Cobra and Khabzela get caught in the middle of a mess they didn’t create.

Friday 16 October 2020
Lindiwe is irked by what she feels is Zweli’s lack of support and an old love might be getting rekindled.

 

 

Monday 19 October 2020
An unexpected delivery arrives at the Dikana’s door. A church member’s gift to a pastor raises a few eyebrows with family and friends.

Tuesday 20 October 2020
Lindiwe has a surprising change of heart and Khabzela tries in vain to stop Flora from someone taking her kindness for weakness.

Wednesday 21 October 2020
Khabzela wrestles with his disgust as he witnesses a supposedly upright man take advantage of an innocent woman.

Thursday 22 October 2020
Flora is determined to do the godly thing, even after her friends warn against it. Mabutho has to step up and do right to his brother, before it’s too late.

Friday 23 October 2020
It’s big day for two new lovers. Khabzela’s plan to fix his mistakes explodes in his face.


Monday 26 October 2020
Lindiwe plans the biggest Dikana wedding yet unaware their biggest family secret may be revealed.

Tuesday 27 October 2020
The people in Flora’s life worry when her faith starts to take a toll on her health.

Wednesday 28 October 2020
Tumi has to face her past while Kedibone worries that her actions could have cost her a close friendship.

Thursday 29 October 2020
Tumi finally faces the ugly truth, while Flora’s heart finally finds healing.

Friday 30 October 2020
Something terrible happens when Mabutho insists on lying about what happened. Lindani decides to coming clean, much to Tumi’s dismay.

 


Share your thoughts on this article and join the conversation on Twitter or Facebook.

 

Receive exclusive and latest updates on Music, Sneakers, Fashion and latest trends.

 


(Visited 969 times, 1 visits today)
Continue Reading

More in TV / Film

To Top